Cozies Flannels · Marcus Fabrics · Quilting · Uncategorized

Cozies 2 debuts

I’ve been oh-so-patiently (not!) waiting for January because I knew that would be the first time I could start talking about my newest fabrics for Marcus Fabrics™. This month, I’m fortunate to have 3 lines debut.   While I’ve been waiting, I made some progress in getting my sewing area ready for the upcoming flurry of activity. Somehow, though, that empty space never stays empty for long . . .

fluff

What exactly is it about quilting that attracts cats?

This is Esmerelda, nicknamed “Fluffy”, one of the cats I inherited when my youngest daughter went to college.

Back to the fabric. . . . Without further ado, let me present my Cozies Flannels: Blues. Today, it’s my favorite of the 3 new options, but that’s probably because it was on the top of the box so I got to play with it first.

Speaking of box, I’ve got to thank my family for not complaining when this GIANT box arrived shortly after Christmas while everyone was home and the house was full.

box.jpg

My first line of Cozies spanned the rainbow. Quilts from that original line are starting to appear. For instance, one of my favorite projects from the original line just debuted in the Keepsake Quilting catalog.

cozieskeepsake

Cozies: Blues focuses on, you guessed it, shades of blue with a touch of grey thrown in for an accent.

blueslayout

These prints will ship to your local shop in March, 2016. Of course, I’ve got several projects planned out for these fabrics to tempt you with that I’ll share in the coming days.

For now, I’m busy laying the fabrics out on that recently-cleaned table, dreaming of more ways to use them.

blueshot

 

Leave a Reply

