Marcus Fabrics · Quilting · Radiant Reflections · River Rock

River Rock & Radiant Reflections

Before I share more about my other new Cozies 2 fabrics, I wanted to show my two quilts that are available right now at quilt shops across the country.

river_rock-radiant_reflections

These quilts feature my batik fabrics.

River Rock is full of wonderful earth tones–greens, blues, tans and a pop of purple. Here are some of the swatches & you can view all of them on the Marcus Fabrics website.

riverswatch

Radiant Reflections features the inviting blues of the ocean along with pink, yellow & orange. These are some of the prints and the whole selection can also be viewed here

radiantswa

The Quilted Crow in Bolton, MA recently had a trunk show featuring the 2 quilts & sent this great image of the quilts hanging side by side.

riverradiant

Which color story appeals to you? For me, it’s hard to choose a favorite. Some days I like the calm colors of River Rock. Other days, I’m in the mood for the cheery look of Radiant Reflections.

If you want to make your own River Rock or Radiant Reflections quilt, comment below or email me for a list of participating retailers!

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “River Rock & Radiant Reflections

  1. Sarah, how can I get the retailers names? I would love the pattern, and do not mind to purchase the kit, specially if fabrics are by Marcus!!! Please let me know more information!!!

    Like

  2. I am in love with the River Rock quilt and the Marcus Fabrics. Everyone is sold out of the BOM. Do you know how/where I can get the pattern and fabrics, or anyone doing the Block of the Month again? I guess I really missed out the first time.

    Thanks,
    Suzy

    Like

  3. I am currently making River Rock. It is going to be a beautiful quilt. I bought it as a kit. Looking forward to making another creation by Sarah J

    Like

  4. Not only did I enjoy the fabric and making each block, I like the directions – which make the process more enjoyable. I have a couple of thoughts / suggestions for future quilts: I’ve figured out how to increase the size to a king, but it would be great if you add and “expansion option” for folks to make the larger size. The River Rock / Radiant Reflections design easily lends to a larger size with just a few of large blocks, small blocks, and spacers. There’s enough scrap after original design is complete to make more blocks. Second thought is have you considered providing a grayscale version of the quilt in the pattern? I use the black & white copies of quilts to determine my to stitching design for final quilting. Sometime the copy of the color picture in B&W is too dark my doodles to see as well.
    I look forward to seeing future inspirations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

