Uncategorized

Splendid Sampler Anniversary Giveaway!

Can you believe it’s been a year since the Splendid Sampler journey began?

The Splendid Sampler Sew Along big button

To celebrate, of course, there are giveaways. Look at the main page above for details about all of the awesome chances to win.

I’m giving away a fat quarter bundle of my current fabric line, Dandy Days.

dandyfq

To enter, leave a comment below and tell me which of the Splendid Sampler blocks you found the most challenging.

 

Receive an additional entry by liking my Facebook page and commenting there.

And, receive a third entry by following me on Instagram and tagging a friend.

The giveaway is open until 11:59 pm on February 20, 2017.

 

167 thoughts on “Splendid Sampler Anniversary Giveaway!

  1. The most challenging block for me was the paper pieced dress with thread spool and needle. After doing the dress I framed it, leaving off the needle & thread!

    Like

  2. Paper piecing was the most difficult of the blocks for me, but I haven’t given up! Your Dandy Days line is wonderful….the gray with the words and letters on it is AMAZING!

    Like

  3. All of the blocks with embroidery were challenging for me: 1) I used to embroider quite a bit, and quit because I just didn’t have any passion for it. 2) I have tendonitis in both hands thanks to years of computer work. My thumbs ache after 5 minutes of doing embroidery. The embroidered blocks are going to take a long time to complete. I WILL do them, it’s just going to be a long process.

    Like

  4. The most challenging blocks were any that had paper piecing. I am still struggling with this technique! I have not completed all the blocks yet!

    Like

  5. I would have to eat the paper pieced blocks wee the most challenging for me. Through perseverance I come through the other side with amazing results

    Like

Leave a Reply

