#DandyDays · #ILoveHomeQuilt · #shoutwhispertext · #Studio37Fabrics

Fabric pull underway!

Hello friends,

I’ve been remiss in my blogging, but I’m back!

In less than two weeks, the fun I Love Home quiltalong will kick off. It’s hosted by my friend, Jacquelynne Steves. Go visit her site and download the fabric requirements & sign up to get the emails with the patterns.

I’ve been busy auditioning fabrics so I can make my first block tonight. Sometimes, picking just the right combination is the hardest part!

After much deliberation, here’s a sneak peek at my choices:

IMG_2594

My purple Dandi-Lines print from Dandy Days along with 2 purples from A Shout, a Whisper, a Text.

IMG_2597

Two prints from Tattooed, an Alison Glass green and my own Shout Swirly Pearl Girl in green.

 

IMG_2596

Two more Alison prints & a periwinkle Tag UR It from Dandy Days.

IMG_2598

And finally, 3 pinky-purples from Alison Glass collections.

Put them all together & they look like this:

IMG_2593

I’m loving the group & can’t wait to make this quilt. Are you planning to sew along?

4 thoughts on “Fabric pull underway!

  1. I might just do that. I usually get her emails, but don’t remember seeing anything about this.Barbara WinklerSoCal QOVwww.socalQoV.org  or http://www.qovf.org (562) 925-76732005 Palo Verde Ave #257, Long Beach, CA 90815-3322Quilts of Valor- It’s not about politics, it’s about peopleTM

    Like

Leave a Reply

