#ILoveHomeQuilt

I Love Home quiltalong is underway!

It’s a great day! Jacquelynne Steve’s I Love Home event has begun!

Hopefully you’ve signed up to have the blocks delivered right to your inbox. If not, go do that.

Block 1 is super easy so you’ll have no trouble getting started on this fun project. You can find it here.

I picked these fabrics to use in block 1–a mix of Alison Glass prints & my own Dandy Days fabric.

fabrics

The pattern includes fun applique elements. Since I’m crunching for time with some deadlines looming, I decided to use a fun print as my focal piece in the block centers. (Added bonus: it set the color story for the quilt so I just had to look for coordinating prints.)

focal (2)

A few cuts, seams & presses later, I had a finished block!

block1a

Of course, it wouldn’t be a quilt-along without cool prizes. This month’s sponsor is Aurifil. I love all things Aurifil so I’m glad one of you will be able to win some Aurifil thread to use yourself.

One lucky reader will win a small box of Aurifil thread, (Aurifil’s choice) and it can be shipped in the US or internationally!

ILoveHomeBOM-AugustGiveaway

To enter, click here and you’ll be taken to the giveaway fun–lots of ways to enter, including commenting on this post and telling me what color combo or fabric line you’re using in your #ILoveHomeQuilt! Additional entry for following my blog, following me on Instagram at @sjmax105 or liking my Facebook page.

Be sure to visit all my friends and see their versions of Block 1. There are additional chances to win on each blog!

Be sure to share your Block 1 with the hashtag: #ILoveHomeQuilt!

Happy quilting!

 

 

 

 

273 thoughts on “I Love Home quiltalong is underway!

  1. I haven’t decided on a color scheme yet. I like the colors that The Inbox Jaunt used and have asked her what fabric/colors they are. I also love Alison Glass fabric…so vibrant!

    Like

  2. I haven’t decided on fabric yet but I love Alison Glass, Me and My Sister Designs, Thimbleblossoms, Bonnie & Camile, and many others. Thank you for a chance to win.

    Like

  3. I still haven’t started because I cant decide. I’ve got enough stash to go scrappy, but do I want Halloween, fall, Christmas, or pretty spring? I’ll probably have a better idea after checking out all these cool blogs.

    Like

  4. I’m using the Sugar Pie line(I got the kit from Jacquelynne. I decided that I didn’t want to try and sort through all my fabrics and figure out what to use: Just let Jacquelynne do the thinking!! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

