#ILoveHomeQuilt

I Love Home BOM Block 2

Welcome back to the I Love Home block of the month.

Again this month, I’ve chosen to showcase a fun print in my block center. I fussy cut another section from an Alison Glass Seventy Six print and then surrounded it with the pieced elements.

ilh2

This month, I also incorporated some fun prints from Libs Elliott’s Tattoed line. The yellow has a subtle tonal stripe & and faint metallic overlay of a diamond shape–so fun.

If you have really sharp eyes, you’ll notice that yellow print has a faint stripe. And, you’ll notice I did NOT worry about making it go the same direction in each piece. Now, I know that probably doesn’t pass muster with the Quilt Police, but I want my quilting to be fun. And sometimes worrying about every single stripe just zaps all the fun out of a project.

Personally, I think varied stripe rotation can add a lot of interest and movement to a quilt block or top, especially when it’s subtle like in this yellow.

Get your block pattern here on Jacquelynne’s site.

On to the giveaway! This month you can win a bundle of my A Shout, a whisper, a Text fabrics!

ILoveHomeBOM-SeptemberGiveaway

To enter, leave a comment here on my blog and tell me how you deal with stripes in blocks  . . . do you love them, hate them, avoid them, stress over them?

I know it can be confusing to figure out where to comment since everyone seems to have a different blog format. For mine,  scroll ALL the way to the bottom of this post & you’ll see “Leave a Reply . . . .” Comment there.

The giveaway closes at 5 pm CST on September 10.

Be sure to share your block on the Facebook group!

And, then visit all my friends to see their versions of block two. There are additional chances to win on each blog!

Be sure to share your Block 2 with the hashtag: #ILoveHomeQuilt!

And follow me on Instagram. I’ll have a giveaway running there too!

Happy quilting!

162 thoughts on “I Love Home BOM Block 2

  1. I haven’t used stripes too often in quilting, but do like to bind with them. Your block is cute and I think the stripes do make it pretty to look at!

    Like

  2. I have a great pattern using stripes but so far it’s just a dream – I should have bought the exact fabrics in the sample, but it still probably would be just a more expensive dream.

    Like

Leave a Reply

